Meet the Cast – Rosanna Lambe

To coincide with the start of rehearsals for our all female production of Henry V at the Waterloo East Theatre, we wanted to introduce our cast. Over the next 3 weeks, we will be posting the casts answers to some quick fire questions.

Our first cast member is Rosanna Lambe:

Rones Headshot 14

1) What’s your name and where do you come from and who do you play?
My name is Rosanna Lambe I am from Manchester and I will be playing Westmoreland and Constable.

2) What is your most memorable / exciting theatrical experience?
My most memorable and what comes to mind has to be Wicked the musical. I was sat in the stalls on my own because we got the day seats and therefore I was billy no mates, however I was sat in the stalls – Winner!
As soon as it started it didn’t matter I had goose bumps from start to finish and as cringe as it is to say I was taken away which is what theatre should do just like movies do.

3) Who is your biggest theatrical hero / icon?
Carey Mulligan

4) What are you most excited about in being part of our all-female Henry V?
I am most excited about working along side such a strong and inspiring group of females. I am most excited about what we are going to devise and collaborate together over the next 3 weeks. I can already feel a sense of pride and determination from the group that we want to succeed and present a brilliant production of this all-female henry V. Theres some excitement in proving we can do it just as well as the boys if not better.

5) What should an audience expect from Henry V?
A powerful, beautiful and triumphant production

6) Some say Henry V is all about games, war games, sport games, board games, what’s yourfavorite game and why?
My favourite game is British Bulldog or Octopus to some. It is just such an exciting game because it requires speed and skill, it also has an element of fear which I think you need in a game to raise the stakes.

british buldog

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet the Cast, Theatre

Leave a Reply

