Meet the cast – Rob Peacock

982041

Give us your full name and the character you are playing.
 Rob Peacock and I’m playing the Corporal and Azdak
Where in the UK are you from?
 Abergavenny in South Wales
What was your first theatrical experience, either on stage or in the auditorium?
 First show I remember seeing was Bodger and Badger in my local theatre as a kid. The first big show I performed in was in a junior version West Side Story with my local Amateur company AAODS.
What was your first experience of Brecht?
 I’d performed in one of his musicals called Happy End while training at East 15. I played a member of the Salvation Army who suffered with memory loss.
What was your first experience of The Caucasian Chalk Circle?
 I had to study it at East 15. To be honest, I never really understood the whole story until uncovering the double meanings when going through it with this cast.
Tell us the title of your favourite play.
 Love steals us from loneliness
Who is your theatrical inspiration?
 Gary Owen (playwright)
If you had to choose, who is your favourite actor?
 Tom Hardy
What’s your favourite party game? 
Beer pong
beerpong
Want to know more about what’s happening in the rehearsal room, take a look at our blog.
23rd February – 12th March , 2016
Leave a comment

Filed under Meet the Cast, Theatre

Leave a Reply

