Meet the Cast – Adam Boyle

Bc2gg5SO

Where in the UK are you from?
I am originally from Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk.
What was your first theatrical experience, either on stage or in the auditorium?
My first ever theatrical experience was at the age of 10 at  a variety show for my local Am-dram society growing up, that my elder sister had dragged me to. I performed a comedy monologue as Jack from the nursery rhyme ‘Jack and Jill’  after he’d fallen down the hill and got the pale of water stuck on his head. Needless to say I was hooked from there.
What was your first experience of Brecht?
Like a lot of folk I studied Brecht at school, and did an A Level performance of  The Good Person of Szechwan.
What was your first experience of The Caucasian Chalk Circle?
I hadn’t actually had much of an experience of The Caucasian Chalk Circle before starting this production, so It’s actually been a lovely experience to be able to approach a well known piece with such a bare canvas as it were. 
What was your first thought when you heard about a production of The Caucasian Chalk Circle?
As I said I had had very little contact with the play before we started the process but certainly my first thought of reading the play knowing I was in it was, “Cor blimey that’s an awful lot of characters we have to play!”
Tell us the title of your favourite play.
 John Osborne’s ‘Look Back In Anger’
Who is your theatrical inspiration?
 I don’t often find myself getting star struck or anything like that, but as cheesy as it may sound i am constanly inspired by the hard working individuals in the industry today. And not just the big wigs getting all the awards, but all the hundreds of small companies, actors directors, theatre makers that carry on with the job without a thought that they might ever earn a proper income at what they do, but simply because they love and are passionate about what they do.
If you had to choose, who is your favourite actor?
I think I would go with Ian McKellen. I think he’s had a fascinating career on both stage an screen
What’s your favourite party game? 
I have always been far to overly competitive when it comes Musical Chairs. And I still love it. I will do whatever it takes to get on that chair!
Want to know more about what’s happening in the rehearsal room, take a look at our blog.
23rd February – 12th March , 2016
Leave a comment

Filed under Meet the Cast, Theatre

Leave a Reply

