Meet the Cast – Evangeline Dickson

Evangeline Dickson

Give us your full name and the character you are playing.
My full name is Evangeline Mary Dickson and I am playing Tranio!

Where in the world are you from?
I am from Somerset in the South West of England.

What was your first theatrical experience, either on stage or in the auditorium?
My first theatrical experience was The Nutcracker ballet in London at Christmas.

What was your first experience of Shakespeare?
My first experience of Shakespeare was in Cardiff – I went with school to see Twelfth Night and they handed out Dominoes!

What’s the event in the play that you’re most excited about discovering?
I am most excited about discovering the gender politics of the whole piece – I can’t way to play a character that is traditionally a man and bring the obvious issues of the play right into the spotlight.

Who’s your favourite character, other than your own?
My favourite character is Lucentio – their relationship is awesome and so fun.

Tell us the title of your favourite play.
Love and Information by Caryl Churchill

Who is your theatrical inspiration?
My theatrical inspiration (this week) is An Octoroon at The Orange Tree – everything theatre should be.

If you had to choose, who is your favourite actor?
Ruth Wilson – every time!

What’s your favourite festival experience?
Glastonbury Festival in my mums tummy! And I have been almost every year since.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet the Cast, Rehearsals, Theatre

Leave a Reply

