Meet the Cast – Bradley Frith

Bradley Frith

Give us your full name and the character you are playing.
My name is Bradley Frith and I am playing Gaveston

Where in the world are you from?
I live in a small village called Harrietsham, just outside Maidstone

What was your first theatrical experience, either on stage or in the auditorium?
Watching Doctor Dolittle. I can’t remember much about it other than the two headed llama and the doctor floating through the auditorium in a hot air balloon. It was amazing!

What was your first experience of Marlowe?
Doctor Faustus was my first Marlowe. I remember getting caught in class by the teacher reading it instead of doing revision. He rudely wouldn’t let me finish it. Is it any good?

What’s the event in the play that you’re most excited about discovering?
Getting murdered is always fun.

Who’s your favourite character, other than your own?
I love the Earl of Lancaster, he’s got such juicy dialogue! Great character!

Tell us the title of your favourite play.
Amadeus by Peter Shaffer. It’s a masterpiece.

Who is your theatrical inspiration?
Mark Rylance was one of the reasons I wanted to become an actor. Always teaches me how to play and find the truth.

If you had to choose, who is your favourite actor?
Tom Hollander and Nick Holder always seem like they could do anything. I love watching those guys play

What’s your favourite game show?
100% Decimate with Shane Richie! It’s gold!

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet the Cast, Rehearsals, Theatre

Leave a Reply

